I\’m jus\’ sayin\’

November 16, 2007

Doodles

Filed under: Uncategorized — Bwandungi @ 2:12 am

doodle-001.jpg

This is one of my doodles. See some others here!

How does one decide what to do for the rest of their lives? How can just one job bring joy and contentment? Is it possible or is it just a myth perpetrated by employers so you can stick with them for 15 years making money for them.

I’m a little frustrated and that is an understatement. My education was supposed to provide a channel for my creative side. I enjoyed the architectural studios. My favorite professor, had the most interesting way of teaching us what she knew. The entire semester was connected as a whole and we had fun projects to do.

Here are pictures from the various projects I did in school. It was very interesting and exercised parts of my brain that loved the workout.

Then I got to my fifth and final year and every creative idea I came up with for solutions (I’m really big on building green) was squashed like a bug on a windshield on the highway. It was either too expensive (as though they’d given us a budget), or too gregarious (forget your own personal fabulousness), or didn’t work with the math (when I know Math can work it’s own damn self out). So there were 5 years down the drain!

So now here I am wondering what I’m going to do with the rest of my life coz I sure as hell am not going to do any kind of engineering and yes it is as stuffy as my brown suited unimaginative professors.

Thhhhbbbbbbttttttttt!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

